Collaborative Research Training Agreements (CRTA)

Cotutelle Agreements and Collaborative PhD Agreements

Joint PhD partnerships involve co-enrolment and supervision of HDR candidates leading to a joint award, or awards, from both partners.

RMIT Collaborative PhD partnerships involve partner organisation hosting and co-supervising RMIT research candidates with single enrolment in the RMIT PhD.

HDR Delivery Institutions (RMIT enrolment & co-supervision) 

Guangdong Provincial Academy of Chinese Medical Sciences -GPACMS - China
MUST, Macau

FH Aachen, Aachen – Germany

Hochschule Karlsruhe/ Karlsruhe University of Applied Sciences – Germany
Technicsche Hochschule Ingolstadt  – Germany
Hochschule Esslingen – Germany
Indian Institute for Chemical Technologies, (IICT), Hyderabad - India
European Organisation for Nuclear research/ Conseil Européen pour la Recherche Nucléaire (CERN) - Switzerland
Vietnam Academy of Science and Technology (VAST), Hanoi – Vietnam

Co-delivery Institutions (Co-enrolment and co-supervision)

University of Vienna, Vienna - Austria
Concordia University, Montreal, QC, Canada
Chongqing University, Chongqing, China
Jilin University, Jilin, China
Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics (NUAA), China
Shanghai University of Finance and Economics (SHUFE), China

Northwestern Polytechnical University (NPU), China

Shantou University, China
University Dauphine, Paris, France
EC Lyon, Lyon, France
ISAE-SUPAERO, Toulouse, France
RWTH Aachen, Aachen, Germany
Technical University of Hamburg Harburg, Germany
Politectnico de Torino, (PoliTO), Turin, Italy
University Sapienza di Roma, Rome, Italy
Academy of Scientific and Innovative Research (AcSIR), India
University of Twente, Enschede, The Netherlands
University of Agder, Kristianstad,Norway
University Complutense Madrid, Spain
Universidad de Alcalá, Alcalá de Henares, Spain
University Autonoma de Barcelona, Spain  
University of Moratuwa, Colombo, Sri Lanka
University of Peradeniya, Kandi, Sri Lanka
Bristol University, UK
Queens University Belfast, UK
University Arts London, UK
University of Westminster, London, England

For more information, contact School of Graduate Research

Ms Louise Ballard -

aboriginal flag
torres strait flag

Acknowledgement of country

RMIT University acknowledges the people of the Woi wurrung and Boon wurrung language groups of the eastern Kulin Nation on whose unceded lands we conduct the business of the University. RMIT University respectfully acknowledges their Ancestors and Elders, past and present. RMIT also acknowledges the Traditional Custodians and their Ancestors of the lands and waters across Australia where we conduct our business. - Artwork created by Louisa Bloomer