Our members are expert researchers in their fields.



Centre members

Associate Members

Adjunct Professors

  • Emeritus Professor Neil Furlong (FTSE), RMIT University and the University of Melbourne
  • Distinguished Professor Paul Weiss, University of California, Los Angeles, USA
  • Professor Martin Bennett (FRS, FRSC, FRACI, FAA), The Australian National University
  • Professor Alexander Blake, The University of Nottingham, United Kingdom
  • Professor Alan Bond (FAA, FRACI), Monash University
  • Professor Karl Föger (FRACI), Ceramic Fuel Cells
  • Professor Manh Hoang, Victoria University
  • Professor Richard Kaner, University of California, USA
  • Professor Lakshmi Kantam (FNA), Institute of Chemical Technology, Mumbai, India
  • Professor Kattesh Katti (FRSC, FNAI), University of Missouri, USA
  • Professor Domen Kazunari, University of Tokyo, Japan
  • Professor Jochen Petersen, University of Cape Town, South Africa
  • Professor Ajay Sood (FRS), Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
  • Dr Mohan Rao Chintalagiri (FTWAS, FNA, FASc, FNASc, FAPSc, FTASc, Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology (CCMB), Hyderabad, India
  • Dr Stephen Grocott, Rio Tinto and AMIRA International
  • Dr Patrick Hartley, CSIRO
  • Dr Andrew Hind, Agilent Technologies
  • Dr Raksh Vir Jasra, Reliance Industries
  • Dr Mark Pownceby, CSIRO
  • Dr Murali Sastry, IITB-Monash Academy
aboriginal flag
torres strait flag

Acknowledgement of country

RMIT University acknowledges the people of the Woi wurrung and Boon wurrung language groups of the eastern Kulin Nation on whose unceded lands we conduct the business of the University. RMIT University respectfully acknowledges their Ancestors and Elders, past and present. RMIT also acknowledges the Traditional Custodians and their Ancestors of the lands and waters across Australia where we conduct our business. - Artwork created by Louisa Bloomer